Board of Directors

AOHP is governed by a national Board of Directors consisting of elected officers and regional directors. Board of Director meetings are held monthly to discuss items of interest for the association. Non-voting attendees give reports periodically; these include the Journal editor, association community liaison, president emeritus and executive director.

Executive President: Stacy SmirlMSM, BSN, RN, COEE, COHN-S
Executive Vice President: Daniel McBrideBSEd, RN, CIC
Executive Treasurer: Denise KnoblauchMSN RN COHN-S/CM FAAOHN
Executive Secretary: Cynthia HallRN, MSN, BSN, COHN-S/CM
Executive Editor: Kimberly StanchfieldRN, COHN-S
Director - Region 1: Nancy VerhaarRN, BSN, COHN-S
Director - Region 2: Martina HarveyRN, COHN
Director - Region 3: Sarah ParrisRN, MSN
Director - Region 4: Michelle ChesterDNP, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Director - Region 5: Mary GiovannettiNP
President Emeritus: Lydia CrutchfieldMA, BSN, RN, CLC
Association Community Liaison: Bobbi Jo HurstRN, BSN, COHN-S
Professional Development Committee Chair: Cory WordenPh.D. ABD, M.S., CSP, CSHM, CHSP, REM, CESCO, ARM
Executive Director: Annie Wiest (non-voting)